Slogging Through Another Week


Well, I’m slogging through the week here. It’s still cold and even a little snowy. Not like upper New York State, certainly, but certainly enough to keep us in the deep freeze.

So, the Colts won the Super Bowl. I figured that would happen. It seems like the Chicago teams usually find a way to snatch defeat out of victory. They did it this time by playing a poor offensive game, at least compared to the Colts. Luckily, spring training starts in about 10 days! You know winter is almost over when you hear the crack of the bat and the snap of the glove.

Went back to Loyola for my latest check up. I’m still doing fine. Everything went well. That means that everyone will have to read these boring blogs for a while! With my Mom improved health wise, things are a little quieter than they were a few months ago. I’m glad because I need the rest. I also want to get back to a little serious writing.

I’m still doing editing on my second book. In fact, I got enough done to send some in to a few editors and publishers, which I have begun to do. I was going to send some off to this one agency: until I checked them out and found out they are more of a scam. Now, I’m researching agency though a couple of good sites that are run by associations and checking them out good before sending anything to them.

Yep, this is a boring time. But it’s good to step back, rest and breathe deep before getting set for the rest of the busy year. Excuse me while I get back to sleep.

One Comment

  1. Posted February 12, 2007 at 9:51 pm | Permalink

    Well I guess we’ll be getting more snow this week, maybe even more than last week. Can’t wait till winter is over!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

