Is This Crazy Or What


OK. I told all of you last time that I am trying to get a publisher or agent to take a look at my second novel. I expect rejection, a lot of it.

What I didn’t expect was someone to express interest in the book after only 5 day and about 12 requests sent out. That’s what happened, however. I got a reply from an agent to send three chapters of my work to them and if they like it, who knows?

I know it’s a long way to go and I’m trying to keep my feet on the ground and my head on straight. But, I’m happy that someone is willing to take a look at the novel. It might mean I got something here, maybe a semi-winner.

Well I sent of the three chapters. Now just a wait to find out what they think. Hopefully, I can get them to consider taking me on and working with me to improve what I have and be able to sell it to a publisher.

I still think it’s crazy, however.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

