While I Am Waiting


I’m still waiting to hear from the literary agent and the publisher that I sent my latest book to. I suspect I will here from the agent in the next week or so. The publisher? I haven’t the faintest idea. But what do I do until then?

I thought I’d present a few Chicago urban legends to you in an effort to cheer your day and mine.

Picture this! Bozo’s Circus in the “70’s. On TV the kids are playing Bozo’s Grand Prize Game, aiming balls in Bozo’s Buckets. A young boy gets all the way to #3 but misses #4. In the act of missing, the boy says “Oh S—t! Bozo runs over to the young boy and tells him that good boy don’t say that kind of thing on the air. The boy looks up at Bozo and says “cram it clowney!” Televisions go black for a few seconds. When the picture returns the boy is gone, the show continues. Did it happen? I don’t know. However I’ve heard that many people have seen that program, or so they say.

From there, another Chicago Urban legend gas been created. I’ll try to give you some more as time goes on.

3 Comments

  1. d4orange
    Posted March 28, 2007 at 2:33 am | Permalink

    cool..way to express

    hey ….do read my post ..am new so help me…i am sending this messages …so that all pplz should read my post….

    do comment on my post …

    GOD bless

  2. Joe
    Posted March 28, 2007 at 11:33 am | Permalink

    Thanks, hope you keep learning!

  3. Posted April 2, 2007 at 8:05 am | Permalink

    I’ve never worked with an agent before (I don’t really feel I need to, though there are times when I wonder if an agent wouldn’t be just what I need!)… I do know however that when it comes to publishers, you’d be lucky to hear from them in less than 6 months… some times 3 months, but plan on waiting at least 6 months before you hear back from one of their editors. I haven’t found that any of them are any faster than that, which is frustrating.

    ~~EK


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

