Searching For A Little Help


As some of you might know, I have written two books over the last two years. One is self- published on Lulu.com/peaclver and the other on I finished this past November. I’m waiting to hear from a literary agent and a publisher on the last novel.

Meanwhile I am getting ready to begin work on a third novel, which I hope to begin over the summer in some way or another. This is where you can help me.

I need to get some ideas on what people feel about living in the Northwest Indiana area, especially Hammond, East Chicago, Gary, Whiting and even areas like Munster , Highland and other areas around there. It could either in the past or in the present.

I need the background to make my book as authentic as possible. So that it feels like it comes out of the “Region” and not something made up. While I can go to many friends and family in the area, I wanted to open it up to as many people as possible, getting as many perspectives as possible.

Some question you may ask yourself. What are the positive things about the area? What are the negative? Why did you leave or stay in the Calumet Region? What were the places you hung out? What are the places that mean the most to you?

Hopefully There are some people who will be who will respond. You can e-mail me at hawkwind1@myway.com. I hope to hear from you and have a cool week!

One Comment

  1. Posted April 2, 2007 at 8:00 am | Permalink

    sorry, I can’t help you out, I’ve never been out of Maine… I just wanted to wish you luck on your books

    happy writing!

    ~~EK


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

