Elevator Music For Baby Boomers


One of the things I do at work is call in to companies and order special beds for patients that need them. I know how important these beds are, I had one when I was in the hospital for a long time and boy was it comfortable. Keeps one from getting bedsores. They must work; I never got one in the 8 months I was in the hospital!

Anyway, I called the company for this bed and was promptly put on hold. While waiting I was listening to the usual elevator music. The melody sounded familiar. I get on thinking where did I hear this before?

Then it dawned on me. It was “Let’s Live For Today,” by the Grassroots. I got to thinking what if they played “Whole Lotta Love” by Led Zepplin, or “Purple Haze” by Jimi Hendrix? What would they sound Muzak style? It’s an awesome concept and a pretty scary one, too.

I’m still of the age to want to listen to the real thing, no matter how many beds or equipment I have to call in. I’m still a rocker at heart.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

