An Observation


Over the years, I’ve watched people interact with each other. One thing that has amazed me is that people seem to be critical of the very things that they tend to do themselves.

For instance, if a person dislikes a gossip, they tend to be gossipers themselves. If they dislike people who are always late, they tend to be late themselves. This doesn’t happen all the time, but enough of the time to be true.

I’ll admit to being an example. I dislike people that tend to procrastinate, yet there are many times that I do much the same thing. I should be working on a book right now, yet for some reason, I haven’t started.

Now it’s true that I have a lot of ideas for the next book, but somehow I haven’t picked up on one of those ideas and run with it. I guess what I should do is begin to work on a couple of them and if one takes hold, go for it and write like mad. It’s probably the only way to get the creative juices flowing.

That, and stop playing computer games: So excuse me while I get to work: There’s a bowling game I’m dying to try.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

