Before I Was Interrupted


I was about to write last week, before I got interrupted by the story of the Beatles 40th anniversary of Sgt. Peppers album release of a conversation I had with a couple of friends at work.

One of them mentioned that the Three Stooges were in a cameo in a riverboat gambling movie. The name escapes me at the moment, but looking at the film listing on the Stooges official web site, I didn’t find that movie.

Which might show you haw intelligent the conversation gets at work. Actually this was in a moment of light heartedness. I was just visiting while on rounds during my Communion Ministry. I usually stop in at the department for a minute to see what’s going on. The work can sometimes get a little hectic and pressured. It is hospital work and you are dealing with patients’ lives and comfort.

So a silly break like talking about the Stooges can be a welcome relief. Not intelligent, for sure, but it’s a lot better than being so serious that you lose your sense of humor. We can all use the humor to brighten up the day.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

