What’s Happening


I’ve been planning my next book for Nanowrimo in 2007. It will be my third attempt. After writing the first two books about Baseball more or less I decided to take on another genre and do a science fiction book.  It will be sort of Star Wars meets Pirates of the Caribbean kind of thing.

I spent the winter looking at a few science fiction books and watched the ‘Pirates’ movie for some ideas and came up with a few characters. These days, I’m outlining the plot and writing up some development of the characters and the ‘world’ in which they inhabit. Hopefully, with all of this I’ll be able to breeze through the writing of the story and not fear whether I have enough of a story to make 50,000 words out of it!

My last book is going through a last edit. Then I’m going to re-format the manuscript. From there, I’ll decide how to publish it.  I usually use Lulu.com for the publishing, but I’m not always happy with the quality of their printing and the limit of their covers. Some people use some of the self-publishing companies that are with a publishing house as a way to get their books noticed by the publisher. That might be a way to go.

Either way it keeps me busy with everything else I do lately. It’s busy summer already and it’s not even July 4th yet.

2 Comments

  1. Posted July 3, 2007 at 5:49 pm | Permalink

    You may want to try Viovio if you like using .jpg files for your covers. You can upload a PDF for the interior file if you like.

  2. Posted July 18, 2007 at 1:16 pm | Permalink

    I recommend BookLocker.com


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

