Short Observations


These are some short observations that I thought I would share with all of you:

SOMETHING I NEVER THOUGHT I WOULD SEE!

Driving back form the drug store on July 3rd, I noticed that the gas prices actually went DOWN, instead of up. Usually the prices are about as high as possible around the 4th of July, but not this year. It either means we’re driving less or the supply is better than expected. I hope the trend keeps up, for all our sakes.

PEESIDENT BUSH DOES NOT WANT TO BE PRESIDENT

With his mistakes in Iraq, his handling of the immigration issue and now commuting Scooter’s prison sentence. He sure seems that he abandoned his role as a competent chief executive. I would love to see him impeached, but it’s not a good idea. That would leave Cheney in charge; sort of like killing off King Kong and leaving Godzilla to devour your city.

BOMBS OVER ALL

Did you hear and see all the fireworks last night? I was coming home from work in the evening and with all the noise and smoke; it felt like a war zone. Then I thought, In the US when we have mass bombs and noise, it means people are celebrating. In Baghdad, the noise and smoke mean people die. I think I’d rather stay here.

One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […] Short Observations […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

