Baseball, Life and Pajamas


A couple of days ago, I was watching the All Star game on television and was just relaxing. My mother, who lives with me peered at the game and asked, “Since when did they wear pajama bottoms at a ball came.  She was referring to the bottoms that the players wear. I looked and noticed that all the players (well, most of them, anyway) all wear their pants down to the top of their shoes. It does look like pajama bottoms!

I remember a time when a player wore stirrup socks at least to their ankle. Looking at how they wear their pants today, I think it looks terrible. It sort of like the baggy bottoms that basketball players wear today. I always like the short pants that was worn in yesteryear. I suppose some big named player started to wear his uniform that way and the rest just meekly followed.

It’s not a big deal, like the rest of the world problems. Just an observation on how things can change and you don’t always notice it. Time to stay awake and notice everything around us. You’ll never know when the changes will leave us unprepared and ill equipped to handle them.

One Comment

  1. Louis
    Posted July 13, 2007 at 8:37 pm | Permalink

    Do not forget the ESPN/MLB palor tricks:

    steroids
    cortisone
    amphetamines
    corked bats
    pine tar
    slow pitches
    illegal gaming
    federal anti-trust exemption


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

