End Of A Long Week- And Summer


Today is the start of the Labor Day Weekend. It’s also the last big weekend of the summer. I usually feel that summer ends on Labor Day and winter starts on Thanksgiving. They aren’t the official or calendar end of the seasons, but it’s the way I usually feel. Spring starts with the first pitch of the baseball season and summer starts on Memorial Day.  Nothing else matters: Just those dates. Go figure!

This weekend I’m taking off from blogging. I might prepare my next book for Nanowrimo for a bit and I will check and pick the veggies from the garden; however, the rest of the time I plan to watch some College Football, especially Notre Dame and check on the Cubs and their quest for a play-off spot.

This has been an unusual summer. Despite everything, I feel that I learned a lot. More responsibility has been laid at my feet and I think I’ve handled it well. It has been a little frustrating at times, especially with the storms a couple of weeks ago. But even then, I feel I did good and enjoyed helping out the neighbors when we cleared and cleaned the street of all the debris after the wind and rain we had.

Well it’s almost time to get dinner and watch the rest of the Ball Game. Hope you have a great Labor Day and get ready for the fall and the cooler days ahead.

2 Comments

  1. lonewlf387
    Posted September 1, 2007 at 6:28 am | Permalink

    Just thought I would say I’m subscribing to your blog. You seem interesting. I look forward to reading more of what you write.

  2. Posted September 1, 2007 at 1:21 pm | Permalink

    Thanks for the support, If you or anyone is interested, there’s also my books on Booklocker.com and Lulu.com for you reading pleasure!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

