Interesting Day


Yesterday was an interesting day. Besides all the usual mundane things that had to be done, I had to spend some time finding out what happened to an article about my last book that was to be printed in our local paper, Northwest Indiana Times.

The gal who is writing the article, Jane Ammeson was planning to write something about Nanawrimo, where I’m writing a 50,000- wordbook. Seems like she will be writing a book for the site and ‘contest’ and will be writing a blog about it. Her first article on the project is this Sunday. From my understanding this blog will be mentioned in it.

That means more responsibility in writing the best I can and hopefully, with more readers more exposure. I hope I can live up to whatever hype comes from such notice.

Also, there is another project going on in November, DrawMo or sometimes known as Draw Month or Draw More. This is where you can draw one picture a day for a whole month. I would love to do that, but I’m afraid I can only draw stick men.

I thought of doing it any way and doing different things that stick men and stick women can do. Like: go to a store; walk a stick dog; rob a bank; go to prison. I thought it would be interesting. But I’m doing Nano and I have a commitment to it. I have just 14 more days to go than I’ll be writing away. I’ll also be writing about the experience here on my blog.

2 Comments

  1. Posted December 2, 2007 at 10:22 pm | Permalink

    Got your comment and made a couple modifications to the list. I’m new to trying to track and rank blogs, and technorati isn’t all that easy to use for these real small sites. I’m still looking for a better way to “rank’ all our sites.

    Hope you get more traffic, I’ll be encouraging all the people on the list to give each other some links so we can all increase our traffic.

  2. Joe Kaminski
    Posted December 3, 2007 at 12:59 am | Permalink

    I’ll try an d add some of the blog to my blog roll on my site here.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

