Three Days To Go


Nanaowrimo is just three days away. I have everything ready for the big write-off: I got my idea, my outline and my plan of action for the first day. I plan to start at 12 midnight and write for only a short while. Then later on in the morning really start to work on the book. Hopefully, by the end of the first day I’ll have a couple of thousand of words in.

Today, I plan to do what I had hoped to do last Thursday, until my car died and I had to get it jumped. I plan to get a few more applications out for jobs. I’m probably going at it the wrong way, but I’m hitting a number of places, At this point in life (55) I’m not looking for so much a career as a place to work. I think I will do some more volunteering with Pastoral Care, I enjoy the people there and though it’s the same place where I’m laid off, it’s not their fault. If you are treated right somewhere, you have loyalty. At least that is how I feel.

At least this year, I won’t have to take my Mom to the hospital as I did last year. When she got sick, I didn’t start work on the Nano until the third day into it. This year I’m looking to start earlier.

Well, I’d better go and get the day started. There’s a lot to do and little time to waste

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

