Time Has Come Today


In a few hours Namowrimo will begin. In fact in a few places it might have already started, like in Australia and Asia.

Hmm, I wonder if the Nano word count computer can read all the Asian ideographs that are used in Asian writing. What about Sanskrit or Arabic? I don’t know. I guess it will have enough trouble deciphering my writing and all the misspelled words and out of place phrases. Maybe it doesn’t make a whole lot off difference. I’ll have to check the site.

Anyway, I have a plan for the first day. Her it is:

1) At 12 midnight tonight, sit down and wrote a couple of hundred words to begin the novel and join thousands who are writing. (Sort of Midnight Madness for writers). Then go to bed.
2) Wake up at 6AM and wrote for an hour before breakfast.  Then have breakfast take my exercise and do whatever chores I have to do. Later in the day, I usually have a couple of hours to write if I need to. I’ll work on my book then.
3) Write a little bit more in the evening before I go to bed.

Except for the midnight part, I’ll try and keep to the same schedule; unless something comes up; like a job or something.

Speaking of jobs, I’ve put applications all over the place and one place said that they would probably call me for an interview. But they haven’t let me know yet. Keep your fingers crossed for me.  I’m now at this and I imagine I’ll make a lot of mistakes along the way. But I’m out there looking!

I’ll keep you posted on both fronts, but I imagine I’ll be blogging a bit less during Nano. Hope this has sparked some interest.  Have a fun week and keep busy!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

