Nano Update


This is the third day for Nanowrimo. So far, I’ve been able to keep up with everything and not have a writing breakdown. So far I’ve written about 4,000 words. The story itself is pretty fresh. I’ll let you know how fresh it feels at about 25,000 words. That’s when everyone begins to hit the wall.

Yep, the story is coming along, even if I know nothing about writing a science fiction story. This is more about the characters, rather than the story, so it may not matter. Besides this is for the 50,000 words. I don’t have to publish it, if I don’t like it in the end.

I also had a job interview yesterday. I haven’t had one of these in a number of years. I thought it went pretty well. I answered the questions well and asked a few of my own. Which made it seem interesting. So while I hope I get to the second round, I really looked at it like spring training. I’ll analyze it a bit more and try to see where I can improve my technique. Then, if I don’t pass mustard on this one, the next one will be better.

By the way, Halloween was fun this year. I enjoyed the kids since they were not running around in the dark this year. I enjoyed the costumes and the activity. Ran out of candy, though. Seems that with the daylight, the kids were out in force.

One Comment

  1. Posted November 4, 2007 at 10:06 am | Permalink

    yah! way to go! I just hit 9031 today! I haven’t finished any chapters yet, I’m jumping around all over the place. Good luck! Here’s My NaNoWriMo Profile if you want to find me on the forums.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

