The True Santa


I haven’t been online much lately. I’ve been getting ready for Christmas and all the things that go along with it. Even had a chance to go to a small party this year. I enjoyed every minute of that.

With all the business of getting ready for the Holiday, there is something I hope that we don’t forget. Excuse me for sounding like I’m preaching, but then again, I am.

I talked a lot about Santa Claus this year, but the true Santa Claus is Jesus. That is what Christmas is all about. Amid all the wrappings of the Holiday and getting and receiving gifts there is this.

Jesus, like Santa Claus, gives us a gift. He gave the gift of himself. He came here on Earth and lived with us, shared with us and toiled with us. Eventually He died for us.

That is a true gift. One which there is no price tag or anything we can do to return the favor. It was truly given and truly we need to accept.

After all that’s why we call this special time called Christmas. Hopefully, in all the hustle and bustle of this time, we will spend a few minutes and reflect on the true meaning of the day. Celebrate it with Peace and Love and make it special. Enjoy the time with friends and family; enjoy giving and receiving gifts. However take the time to remember why we celebrate this day. That’s the least we can do.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

