Merry Christmas


Just a note to wish all of you a Merry Christmas!

I’ll be spending the day with family as we usher in the Christmas Holiday. It is what I call ‘Polish Christmas.’ On Christmas Eve we, as a family, gather together and have a traditional meatless Christmas Eve meal: Fish, Pierogi, Beet Soup, vegetables.

We wish each other blessing for the season with the breaking of Oplatki or Christmas Wafer before the meal. Then after the meal open the presents. It is the really the holiday for me. Christmas is almost anti-climatic. I usually rest most of Christmas. I also worked for others on Christmas, since the real holiday came for me on the evening before. It was the least I could do.

So, I’ll rest and come back to plan the next year out and share with you what I hope for this coming year. It might not work out that way, but I can dream can I?

Have a great Holiday!

2 Comments

  1. Posted December 24, 2007 at 3:47 pm | Permalink

    Merry Christmas and have a very Happy New Year

  2. Posted December 24, 2007 at 5:51 pm | Permalink

    A man has to have his dreams. Visit me at drtombibey.wordpress.com.

    -Dr. B


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

