Yeah, And Happy New Year to You


Another year shot to who knows where! I can’t believe another year has passed. I got my party bathrobe ready for tonight and plan to sit in front of the TV and rock out the Old Year and welcome the New Year with whoever is on at the time the clock strikes midnight, then go to bed.

New Years Eve is amateur night and I’m just about as amateur as you can get. So, no drunken ride home for me! I plan to just relax today, go to the store and pick up a few groceries and play a little basketball on my Playstation 2. Then have dinner.

I might even apply for a few more jobs. That will make it about 5 or 6 over the last couple of days. I hope that some of these turn into interviews.

If I’m desperate this evening I can always watch a little of the “Beverly Hillbillies” marathon on TV land. I can see Jethro in 2007 and on a computer. “Uncle Jed my mikro soft machine can add Ought plus Ought. It really is two! I thought it was three!”

But it will be quiet and safe. Just the way I want it. Just planning the escape into next year.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

