A Pleasant Event


Today, I got a pleasant surprise when I picked up the mail. I received some royalty checks from my books. It was only 25 dollars, but I have to say it really felt like I was an author. I have received some money from others who bought my books from me. But those were cash. That total is about 60 dollars.

Yet, receiving the check was sort of special. I would love to frame it, but I need the money, since I’m not working. It also is a spur to keep on keeping on. I have a few stories and books started, but lately I’ve been slacking off. The check reminds me to get back in the game and keep on working.

Maybe it’s good to get away from things for a time. When you come back to the things you walk away from, you get a different perspective.

Today I also got a nice response from someone who reads my blogs. It’s in my ‘Region Rats’ blog. When you see that you have a positive influence through your writing, it makes all the time and effort worthwhile,

So today, I can proudly say I am an author. God made me that way or at least He is helping me along.

One Comment

  1. Posted March 24, 2008 at 6:26 pm | Permalink

    omg.. good work, man


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

