Another Update


Enough about politics! It’s time to get back to what this blog is about. That is what is going on in my life and all around me.

What is happening? Well, The weather is good enough to go out and do my walking. I’ve been able to do that a few times in the last couple of weeks. It felt good to be out walking, though I enjoyed using my stair master at home, while listening to my music on the boom box. There is something about walking outside that seems to get awake that makes the day go better. I can’t wait to have a really warm day to take a walk. I guess I’ll have to wait for May for that to happen.

I’m still job hunting. Yes, it’s still a jungle out there. I must have applied at over 20 some places, either at the place or online. Recently, I went to Work One in Indiana to register and look at their job listings. Nothing much there, a lot of the jobs are manufacturing jobs. I can’t see me in a manufacturing environment. Somehow as a heart-lung transplant warrior, I don’t think I would be good at that.

I do have a job interview Thursday at a Wal- Mart. Not my first choice, but when one is looking, one can’t be picky. I’ll do my best at it and be glad that the wait is over if the job happens.

I’ve been looking at trying to teach at a learning center and recently found out that I could if I take a few courses and get my license back. I’m mulling it over and if the job comes through, I might pursue it. I’ll take it one step at a time.

As far as my writing is concerned, I’m still writing. I finished a short story recently and am still editing and redoing part of my last novel. I’m about 2/3 finished and will try to get it out soon. That is, if I can concentrate with the job situation and all. But, it is coming along nicely in what I have so far.

Lastly, it’s baseball season! The Cubs open the season today, so I’ll have the game on as I do some chores around the house. I’m hoping that they will end their drought. It means the warm weather is coming back and people will be getting together for barbecues and picnics and other outdoor fun. For those that live in a warm climate, that may not mean much. But for a Midwesterner, it means a lot.

One Comment

  1. Posted March 31, 2008 at 6:03 pm | Permalink

    Unfortunately, I don’t think this will be “the year”. The Cubs will once again disappoint.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

