Back To the Garden


The weather has finally become nice enough to do some work in the garden. After taking my morning walk and having a cup of coffee (decaf, of course), I grabbed my old Cubs hat and went out to the garden and cleaned it up a little.

Later on this week, when I’m off from work (That seems strange to say after being laid off for six months), I’ll go out and see what plants I can get for the garden in the back and then plant.

Yes, after all these years, I’m turning into a farmer. I’m sort of like an old hippie, getting back to the land and connecting with nature. Of course it just could be I inherited the genes of my dad and grandfather, who enjoyed gardening and planting. Either way, it’s something to look forward to.

The new job is coming along well, so far. I’m feeling a little less lost in working and I almost enjoy the commute. I either bring a CD to listen while I drive or listen to a classic rock station on the radio. Either way, it helps me wind down and gets me in a good frame of mind when I get home from work.  I leave the job at work and concentrate on home issues when I’m here at home.  It seems to work the best.

One Comment

  1. Posted April 22, 2008 at 11:44 am | Permalink

    Good to hear you are digging (pun intended) the soil.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

