The Obama Campaign


I spent a good part of the day to work on the Obama campaign in Indiana. It has been a good 30 some years since I have worked on any kind of campaign and I found it exciting and I feel that no matter what, I have contributed to this good man’s run for the presidency.

It was an interesting couple of weeks. I did some phone calling during the period before the vote as well as canvassing. The campaign as well as my job has certainly turned me into a customer service guy. That’s something that I never thought I would be as I am usually shy and keep to myself in the long run. But I’ve had a chance to put some of my talents and what I have learned to good use and what ever I learn here will certainly help me in the future. That is what I hope, anyway.

Tonight, I’ll sit at home on my jimmies and eat popcorn and watch the results. It ought to be an interesting night. Just think, I can now say that I am a part of history, instead of just reading it.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

