Some People Say It Better


I got an e-mail from a good friend of mine just a little bit ago. After reading this passage I had to share it with you:

I checked out your blogs. I was thinking the other day “What if people other than atheletes used Steroids”? Could you imagine how fast Earl Sheib would turn out cars…in by nine out by nine fifteen. Fast food….they could have the hamburger mooing between the buns. Snail mail would be faster than e-mail. The list goes on and on.
I listen to Tom Paxton sing about wandering …now we jog or bungee jump. We don’t sit and play guitar we listen to Ipod. I am glad I grew up when I did. Life had meaning. It had bite and scrapes but we learned that what we had was due to a learning process/work.At times it stung like a shot of whiskey, while others it was smoothe and fine like a sip of Reisling (a sixties/seventies reference). We didn’t need the bling we had accomplishment …the satisfaction of a job well done. It felt real!

I understand where my friend, Jim, is coming from. The end result wasn’t the goal that would be achieved, but the process that brought us to the goal.

What Jim said was exactly how I feel at times. He just said it much better than I ever could.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

