Still Not a Famous Blogger


I’ve been spending time reading other blogs and see that they have 10,000 or 20,000 hits on this site or that site. Me? The most I ever had is over 6,0000 over a few years of blogging. Still, I’m not near as popular as some other bloggers that I read. I come across a bl00 hits on my Yahoo 360 site. Now that site is disappearing as Yahoo revamps their site.

Oh well! I figure that I’m resigned to being a minor player un the blogosphere. I’m not at all unhappy about it. I get a few comments and some feedback and I’m happy. Fame is fleeting. Besides I wonder if I could stand the pressure if I became too popular and end up on some talking head program discussing my opinion to some problem or another.

With yahoo gone I’ll search for another site to present my blog. I still like to write, especially in the morning, as I am doing now. I feel good when I can at least get my 250 words in at the start of the day.

So, you want a blueprint how not to be a famous blogger? I guess write about subjects that no one care about. Write it in a boring manner. Be inconsistent in how much you write a week. That should do it.

But, if you are satisfied in writing when you want and what you want, then no matter what, you will be satisfied. It’s just another way to have a satisfied life.

PS: OOPS! Yahoo let me transfer my blog to my profile site. I guess I’ll use it for a while until I find a new site to put my blog. It’s always some thing.

2 Comments

  1. Posted July 23, 2009 at 10:44 pm | Permalink

    Is that why you set out to blog in the first place (to become famous)…or was it to keep in touch/write your thoughts/etc? Doing what you love to do should have some form of satisfaction – whether you become famous or not. Just my two cents…

    • Posted July 24, 2009 at 3:04 pm | Permalink

      You are correct. That is why I do the blog. As I said, writing what one wants should make one satisfied. But, like anyone, I would love to get the feedback just a little more often.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

