…And I’m Still a Cubs Fan


I haven’t said much about the Chicago Cubs since late last year. This is especially true since their swift departure from the play-offs for the second year in a row.

Yep, I’ve been lying low this year. Until recently the team hasn’t done well. Injuries and a weak offence have kept them from taking the lead in the division. Also, there has been too much going on around me personally to relax and watch them much over the last few months.

Now, however, they seem to have come together and are now in first place. Things have quieted down, although they still have some injury problems. At the moment, Bob Lily is on the 15 day disabled list.

However, Ramirez is back and in the swing of things and Soriano is hitting the long ball and getting his average since being put lower in the lineup.

Yep, things are looking up, although there is a long way to go. Still don’t let my silence fool you. I am still watching and listening. Yes, I’m still a Cubs fan. I always will be. It the way life is ordered. At least for me.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

