Resolutions In The New Year


Happy New Year to all of you who cross this page. I took easy yesterday, relaxed and watched some of the bowl games and even played a few games with my PS2. I stayed up ubril midnight on New Years Eve. After the fireworks went off and the bells rang, I went to bed and fell asleep quickly. I was up way past my beddy bye time and was tired. So much for the wild time. Those days are long past.

I often said that making resolutions for the New Year is a little ridiculous. I figure why wait to change something in your life. If you know that something needs changing, change it right away, or, at least work on it. Don’t wait until the New Year. This year, however, I find myself looking at where I am at and since it is the New Year, I thought this would be the right time to begin resolving to do some improvements. Call it more of hopes of what I want to do, rather than resolutions. At least that’s what I call them!

First. I need to finish up on a couple of writing projects. I got a couple projects that are almost completed. I need to do some editing on them before they are ready. Some I better get working on them.

I need to see about getting an agent for my writing. It’s difficult trying to sell your work on your own. I have a few things out there, but I don’t really have the time to work on that. An agent would help.

I have a few things to work on with the house, both in the house and in the yard. It will be an all year project to get them done. I’m confident about getting them done, since I got last years projects done.

Last is more of a personal thing. That is to try and get more exercise. I need to get back to walking every day and doing my weights more often. I get so busy with all the other things that I sometimes neglect getting the exercise in. I need to be more aware of that and work on it.

There it is. There’s nothing mystical about them or really heavy. Just some practical efforts to make things better. Keep it simple, I say. Take care of the spares, the strikes will take care of themselves.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

